True friend.

I can remember some years ago when a chap was very bothersome wanted me to go out with him, me no, so when he invited himself over I put some curlers in my hair some thing I rarely do and the oldest clothes I could find and no make up thinking this would scare him of but it did not, he turned around and said, ” If this is how you look at your worse wow! you look great at your best”. In other words it did not work he was not put of and the funny thing is I liked him so much more, he liked me for me, those are the people worth having as friends. If we have to rush around to polish the house and dress up to please some one we don’t need them.

2 thoughts on “True friend.

Leave a Reply

