The rules the same.

The best part of the world today is that we all have opportunity to do what we want and succeed it as never been a better time to do some thing.  0nce law was strict on who we were, your a boy, behave like one, your a girl, behave like one, boys wear blue, and girls wear pink, rubbish. Now we can attempt anything we want at any age and be anything we want to be, and why not.

I was a tom boy as a kid and wanted to play football but because i was a girl it was not allowed,. it was a case of boys do this and girls do that rubbish. I did not want to be a boy but i did enjoy boys toys they i thought were more fun than girls, but i also played with dolls. I grew up enjoying being a woman with thoughts of the unfairness of the sexes and rebelled a bit.

I marriad my first husband at twenty after a long affair with some one else. My new husband thought i should be tied to the kitchen sink and wait for him when he went out drinking and coming back any time he liked until one day i told him what was good for the goose was good for the gander and i left him after a short time and returned to being as single as was possible whilst he threatned he would not divorce me for five years and he did not. I didn’t care i had no plans to marry again then if ever.  He thought what he could do was different from me just because i was a woman and he a man, i did not agree.  If he could go out alone so could I, if he could meet his friends so could I.

2 thoughts on “The rules the same.

  1. This sounds like me. Except the first sentence.
    I cannot do anything I want. He has the purse strings.
    He buys stupid stuff and says we are broke the first week after payday. I’m getting tired of that old story.
    If I get out of this hell, I will be done with men.
    Who needs them? I sure don’t. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

