Job complains to god.

I always find Job chapter 38 very interesting i have picked out just some verses i found inspiring.  After much complaining from Job God answers him.

Verse.2. Who are you to question my wisdom with your ignorant empty words.

Verse.3. Stand up like a man.

Verse.4. Were you there when i made the world.

verse 8.  Who closed the gates to hold back the sea.

Verse 12.  Job did you ever in your life command a day to dawn.

verse 16. Have you been to the springs in the depth of the sea.

verse 17. Has any one shown you the gates that guard the dark world of the dead.

verse 19.  Do you know where the light comes from.

verse 33. Do you know the laws of the skys.

By the time God’s powerful voice as spoken Job as become very humble and had begun to feel very small before god fills him full of power like never before.

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Job complains to god.

  1. Hi, freespirit. I am making the rounds to visit all Blogger’s World members, and I’ve found myself with you tonight. I also love Job 38, God speaks up for himself at last. Job says something like “well shut my mouth, what did I know?” I hear a lot of people telling God off these days too. When will we all see the light? I guess when He decides to speak up again. I’ve enjoyed my visit with you. See you later.

    Like

  2. I love that chapter too, especially the bit later on when Job is humbled and he replies:
    Then Job replied to the Lord:

    2
    “I know that you can do all things;
    no purpose of yours can be thwarted.
    3
    You asked, ‘Who is this that obscures my plans without knowledge?’
    Surely I spoke of things I did not understand,
    things too wonderful for me to know.

    4
    “You said, ‘Listen now, and I will speak;
    I will question you,
    and you shall answer me.’
    5
    My ears had heard of you
    but now my eyes have seen you.
    6
    Therefore I despise myself
    and repent in dust and ashes.”

    Great quotes, Jane xx

    Like

    1. Yes there is so much of it i love infact i love all of the bible but i am aware there are so many who don’t feel as i do so i feel i have to be careful what i say and how much of it which is a pity.X

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You go right ahead, Jane. Why should anyone judge us on the things we believe? Everybody believes something, and sometimes the things they believe we find very strange indeed!

        Like

      2. I think the strangest ones are those who do not believe in god and will argue that evolution is what makes the world go around. I look at the world and i feel it is far to clever in many ways to not have a brain behind it and evolution is a bit like saying it all happened by accident, how crazy is that.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

