Dreams.

If it were my choice i would be going away for the whole of December some where warm and sunny with a balcony looking out at sea.  It would be nice to be spoilt for a change too, i seem to have to do every thing and winter means many long and lonly hours. I feel took for granted and would love just to lie back and have some one pamper me for a change.  My partner does not want to go any where except meet his mates for a drink and sit in front of the tv, and of course  there is a little dog i love and i am not too keen to dump her in kennels, she is not a kennel type dog if there is such a dog.  He pays me a nice compliment i say with sarcasm by saying i can go on my own if i like; as if i would want to. Brrrrrrrrr  dreams

blogging 101:alumni

6 thoughts on “Dreams.

  1. Freespirit, I have tussled with this issue, and here’s what I have come up with: we have to find ways to pamper ourselves when we need pampering–because, if we hold our breath waiting for others to do it,–we’ll faint! So I recommend finding lovely, WARM things to do this December in your own locale, and making sure you put yourself first. Sounds like you need a bit of a break from the same-old, same-old for sure!

    There’s your grandma-type advice for the weekend; good luck! And I think your writing is good; I’d just recommend running spell-and-grammar check, and you’ll be golden!

    All the best!

    pam

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

